Taranaki's Health & Disability Support Groups

Staying Informed 

Support Service Groups in Taranaki our promise to you

  • Customer focus service
  • Knowledgeable Equipment Solutions
  • Response to your needs
  • Compassion
  • Team work
  • Why we can help

We believe that everyone has the right to a good quality of life, what ever their disability and non disability maybe. TDICT Staff an volunteers are dedicated and happy to assist you, and we want to do the same for you, linking you further onto the further Health and Disability Groups, to mention a few, please be advised these contacts are subject to change.

 

       

Access Radio 104.4 fm

Ann Dawson

7513720

Shop 4 Top Town 

ane@accessradiotaranaki.com

AccessAbility Taranaki

Rebecca Sherning

0800 758 700

L/1 Kings Bldg 

contact@accessibility.org.nz

Age Concern Taranaki

Pauline Julian

759 9196

33 Liardet Street NP

pauline@ageconcerntaranaki.org.nz

Alzheimers Taranaki Office

Kim Marshall

027 357 1017

117 Powderham St, NP

educator.taranaki@alzheimers.org.nz

Arthritis New Zealand

Georgie-Anne Cox

027 220 0937

 

georgie-anne.cox@arthritis.org.nz 

Assessment Providers APT

Kate McCormick

7591613

28 Young Street, NP

admin@aptrehab.co.nz

Barnardo’s

Laura Megner

753 348

186a Tukapa Street, NP

laura.megner@barnardos.org.nz

Bishop's Action Foundation

Simon Cayley

759 1178

Po Box 547 NP 4340

ceo@bishopsactionfoundation.org.nz

Blind Low Vision NZ

Office Staff

759 1169

129/131 Vivian Street, NP

newplymouthadmin@blindfoundation.org.nz

Cancer Society

Janine Luke Taamaru

027 228 6552

71 Lorna Street NP

janine@cancercd.org.nz

Caring Families

Teena Bennett

027 2856015

28 Young Street, NP

northwest@caringfamilies.org.nz

Cerebral Palsy NZ

Head Office Staff

0800 503603

Royal Oak Aklnd

cpsociety@cpsociety.org.nz

CHAT Community Housing

 Brian & Mary 

06 7590019

28 Young Street, NP

info@taranakidic.org.nz

Citizens Advice Bureau

Staff Volunteers

06 7589542

32 Leach St NP

newplymouth@cab.org.nz

Cloud 9 ASD Autism - Aspergers

Vicki Douds

027 379 4884

14 Victor Street, NP

vickidouds@gmail.com

Community Law Taranaki

Angela Sullivan

759 1492

Vero House Level 1

tcls@xtra.co.nz

Counsellor New Plymouth

Denise Johnston

021 125999

Bell Block Shops

denjohnston@outlook.com

Deaf Aotearoa NZ

Tania Stuart

021 540 198

28 Young Street, NP

tania.Stuart@deaf.org.nz

Diabetes Taranaki

Matire Ropiha

027 2461600

P O Box 8196, NP

matire.Ropiha@diabetes.org.nz

Disabled Citizens Society

Janet Hainsworth

753 2668

83 Hine Street, NP

j.hainsworth@xtra.co.nz

Disabled Persons Association

Kirsty Linnell

027 2819 740

28 Young Street, NP

klinnell@hotmail.co.nz

Driving Miss Daisy East

Mel Hinshelwood

027 7733 268

NP / East

newplymoutheast@drivingmissdaisy.co.nz

Driving Miss Daisy West

Mel Henshilwood

027 7733 268

NP / West

newplymouthwest@drivingmissdaisy.co.nz

Epilepsy Association NZ

Dianne Darbyshire

757 5644

32 Leach St, NP

taranaki@epilepsy.org.nz

Family Works

 

758 5037

69 Corbett Rd, Bell Blockt,

familyworks-taranaki@psc.org.nz

Freedom Driving Taxi’s

Diana de Jong

027 5852019

 

 

Geneva Health Care

Stephen 

0800 436382

44 Liardet St, NP

 

Healthcare New Zealand

 

0800 101 057

214 Devon St, East, NP

taranaki.office@healthcarenz.co.nz

Hearing Dogs NZ

Clare McLaughlin

769 5000

PO Box 8117, NP

info@hearingdogs.org.nz

Heart Foundation

Erin Carter

027 4966 500

Shop 2/36 Devon w

erin@heartfoundation.org.nz

Huntington's Association

Karen Evans

027 496 6500

Taranaki, Wanganui

kevans.wellingtonhda@hotmail.com

Idea Services IHC

Beryl

759 8970

28 Vivian Street

beryl.pinfold@idea.org.nz

Life Unlimited Hearing

Melita Peselj

0800 008011

28 Young St, NP

melitap@lifeunlimited.net.nz

Life Skills

Stewart Filbee

751 0184

08 Manadon St, NP

life.skills-np@xtra.co.nz

Mama Pepe Hauora Team

Romane Stockman

759 4064

Tui Ora Complex

reception@tuiora.co.nz

Meditrain

Peter Monk

027 480 9761

PO Box 7177, NP

peterm51@xtra.co.nz

Multiple Sclerosis Taranaki

Kelly Davy

021 985285

Taranaki Region

feildworker@mstaranaki.co.nz

Health & Disability Advocacy Service

Karen Angland

759 2111

Vero House L1 DE

karen.angland@advocacy.org.nz

New Plymouth District Concil

Kaye Thorpe

06 7657127

Liardett street

kaye.thorpe@npdc.govt.nz

 NASC

Adair Brown

759 7214

David Street

adair.brown@tdhb.org.nz

Parafed Sports Taranaki

Tracy Coker

027 632 29111

Maratahu St

advisor@parafedtaranaki.co.nz

Parkinson's Society North

Bronwyn Robertson

027 2182699

Taranaki North

bronwyn.robertson@parkinsons.org.nz

Parkinson's Society South

Sera Hojdelewicz

027 2183228

Taranaki South

sera.hojdelewicz@parkinsons.org.nz

Pathways Trust

Staff - Volunteers

757 2864

220 Devon St West, NP

taranaki@pathways.co.nz

People First Taranaki

Kirsty Linnell

759 8970

28 Young Street

klinnell@hotmail.co.nz

Positive Ageing Trust

Lance Girling-Butcher

758 4280

28 Young Street

lance@girling-butcher.com

Red Cross

Emma Combe

06 7594697

116 Gill Street

emma.combe@redcross.org.nz

Riding for the Disabled

Beverley

027 476 8495

Mairie St, Hawera

hawerarda@gmail.com

Riding for the Disabled

Kevin

751 3601

1 Alba Street NP

newplymouthrda@gmail.com

Seasons for Growth

Judy Wood

027 7033 769

   

Senior Care

Brian Eriksen

759 0019

PO Box 5015 NP

info@taranakidic.org.nz

Sport Taranaki

Michael Carr  

759 0930

Maratahu Street

michael.carr@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Stroke Foundation

Sue Healy

758 6880

28 Young Street

taranaki@stroke.org.nz

Tainui Ascot Te Maru

Margaret Betteridge

753 67699

11 Nursary Place

margaret@tainuihome.co.nz

Taranaki Disabilities Info

Brian Eriksen

759 0019

28 Young Street NP

info@taranakidic.org.nz

Taranaki Down Syndrome

Sandy Slattery

027 940 2107

Community Liaison

taranakidownsyndrome@gmail.com

Taranaki Educare Training

Talia Coghlan

758 4115

13 Dawson street

talia@educaretraining.ac.nz

Taranaki Ostomy Society

Shelley McDougall

021 1300973

P O Box 853, NP

info@ostomytaranaki.org.nz

Taranaki Regional Council

Georgia Ngaia

0800 868 662

Stratford

georgia.ngaia@trc.govt.nz

 TDHB Occupation Therapy

TDHB Staff

06 7536139

Taranaki D Base H

 

Te Ara Hikoi

Ann Kirkwood

027 2957755

Waitara Group

kirkwoodann@yahoo.com

Toucan Taranaki Ltd

Andrea

757 4364

Ngamotu Area / Office

andrea@toucan.net.nz

Tui Ora  Maori Health & Dis

Shirly VanDen Bos

64275468941

36 Maratahu Street

shirly.vandenbos@tuiora.co.nz

Volunteering NP

Maria Roirdan

758 8986

44 Liardett St, NP

margaret@volunteringnewplymouth.nz

WITT

David Lloyd

757 3100

20 Bell St

d.lloyd@witt.ac.nz

Women's Centre

Leeanne Crow

758 4957

32 Leach St NP

npwomen@xtra.co.nz

Work & Income

Lauren Darrah

968 6662

Devon Street

Lauren.Darrah001@msd.govt.nz

Yellow Brick Road

Gareth Andrews

757 9300

128 Devon St East, NP

info@yellowbrickroad.org.nz

If a group that you are looking for is not listed, contact us on 06 7590019 TDICentre and we will steer you in the right direction.

 

Call or email us

Phone

06 759 0019

Email

info@taranakidic.org.nz

Address

28 Young Street, New Plymouth 4310
PO Box 1550 Westown
New Plymouth 4340