Taranaki's Health & Disability Support Groups

Staying Informed 

Support Service Groups in Taranaki our promise to you

  • Customer focus service
  • Knowledgeable Equipment Solutions
  • Response to your needs
  • Compassion
  • Team work
  • Why we can help

We believe that everyone has the right to a good quality of life, what ever their disability and non disability maybe. TDICT Staff an volunteers are dedicated and happy to assist you, and we want to do the same for you, linking you further onto the further Health and Disability Groups, to mention a few, please be advised these contacts are subject to change.

 

       

Access Radio 104.4 fm

Ann Dawson

7513720

Shop 4 Top Town DS

ane@accessradiotaranaki.com

AccessAbility Taranaki

Jo-ann Tohia

06 281 1237

L/1 Kings Bldg 36

jo-ann.tohia@accessability.org.nz

Age Concern Taranaki

Pauline Julian

759 9196

33 Liardet Street NP

pauline@ageconcerntaranaki.org.nz

Alzheimers Taranaki Office

Kim Marshall

769 6916

117 Powderham St

office.alztaranaki@xtra.co.nz

Amputee Society

Christine Windle

0273 608

Patea Taranaki

christinewindle@xtra.co.nz

Arthritis New Zealand

Lori Davis

0800 663463

28 Young Street

Wtgn, Akld, Chch

Assessment Providers APT

Kate McCormick

7591613

28 Young Street

admin@aptrehab.co.nz

Asthma Society

Kevin Brooker

751 2501

09 Barrett Road, NP

lenandkev@xtra.co.nz

Barnardo’s

Laura Megner

968 8534

186a Tukapa Street

laura.megner@barnardos.org.nz

Bishop's Action Foundation

Simon Cayley

759 1178

Po Box 547 NP 4340

ceo@bishopsactionfoundation.org.nz

Blind Foundation

Office Staff

0800 243333

129/131 Vivian Street

info@blindlowvision.org.nz

Cancer Society

Janine Luke Taamaru

027 3997858

71 Lorna Street NP

janine@cancercd.org.nz

Caring Families

Teena Bennett

027 2856015

28 Young Street

northwest@caringfamilies.org.nz

Cerebral Palsy NZ

Head Office Staff

0800 503603

Royal Oak Aklnd

cpsociety@cpsociety.org.nz

CHAT Community Housing

 Brian & Mary 

06 7590019

28 Young Street

info@taranakidic.org.nz

Citizens Advice Bureau

Staff Volunteers

06 7589542

32 Leach St NP

newplymouth@cab.org.nz

Cloud 9 

Vicki Douds

759 1191

10a Cutfield Road

vickidouds@xtra.co.nz

Community Law Taranaki

Angela Sullivan

759 1492

Vero House Level 1

angela.tcls@xtra.co.nz

Counsellor New Plymouth

Denise Johnson

211 25999

Bell Block Shopping

denjohnson@maxnet.co.nz

Deaf Aotearoa NZ

Tania Stuart

758 0579

28 Young Street

tnia.Stuart@deaf.org.nz

Diabetes Taranaki

Matire Ropiha

027 2461600

47 Molesworth Street

mtire.Ropiha@diabetes.org.nz

Disabled Citizens

Janet Hainsworth

753 2668

83 Hine Street

j.hainsworth@xtra.co.nz

Disabled Persons Association

Kirsty Linnell

027 2819 740

28 Young Street

kinnell@hotmail.co.nz

Driving Miss Daisy East

Mel Hinshelwood

027 7733 268

NP / East

newplymoutheast@drivingmissdaisy.co.nz

Driving Miss Daisy West

Sandy Slattery

027 604 57 867

NP / West

newplymouthwest@drivingmissdaisy.co.nz

Epilepsy Association NZ

Dianne Darbyshire

757 5644

32 Leach St, NP

epilepsy.tara@xtra.co.nz

Family Works

Trish Harris

758 5037

51 Buller Street,

trish.harris@psc.org.nz

First Aid 

Peter Monk

757 2699

PO.Box7177,NP

peterm51@xtra.co.nz

Freedom Driving Taxi’s

Diana de Jong

027 5852019

492 St Aubyn St

www.freedomdrivers.co.nz

Geneva Health Care

Stephen K

0800 436382

66 Govett Ave

stephenk@genevahHealth.com

Growing Through Grief

Diana Lawrence

753 5657

286 Huatoki St

newseason.org.nz

Healthcare New Zealand

Michele Mohacsy

759 8046

PO Box 4129, NP

taranaki.office@healthcarenz.co.nz

Hearing Dogs NZ

Clare McLaughlin

769 5000

PO Box 8117, NP

info@hearingdogs.org.nz

Heart Foundation

Erin Carter

769 5066

Shop 2/33 Devon w

erin@hertfoundation.org.nz

Huntington's Association

Karen Evans

06 213 0307

Taranaki, Wanganui

kevans.wellingtonhda@hotmail.com

Idea Services IHC

Margret

759 8970

28 Vivian Street

idea.org.nz

Life Unlimited Hearing

Melita Peselj

0800 008011

28 Young St, NP

melitap@lifeunlimited.net.nz

Life Skills

Stewart Febee

751 0184

08 Manadon St, NP

life.skill-np@xtra.co.nz

Lioness Group

Gleniss Jury

757 3527

28 Young Street NP

202d.dg@lionesclub.org.nz

Mama Pepe Hauora Team

Ngamata Skipper

759 4064

Tui Ora Complex

pto@pikiteora.tuiora.co.nz

Multiple Sclerosis Taranaki

Kelly Davy

021 985285

Taranaki Region

feildworker@mstaranaki.co.nz

National Advocacy Service

Julie Kennedy

759 2111

Vero House L1 DE

julie.kennedy@advocacy.org.nz

New Plymouth District Concil

Kaye Thorpe

06 7657127

Liardett street

Kaye.thorpe@npdc.govt.nz

Over 65 NASC

Jennifer Hoskin

757 8935

David Street

jennifer.hoskin-leece@tdhb.org.nz

Parafed Sports Taranaki

Tracy Coker

759 0930

Maratahu St

info@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Parent to Parent

Debra Broughton

0508 236236

36 National Office

national@parent2parent.org.nz

Parkinson's Society North

Melissa Parrish

027 2182699

Taranaki North

melissa.parrish@parkinsons.org.nz

Parkinson's Society South

Jessica Sklenars

027 2183228

Taranaki South

jess.sklenars@parkinsons.org.nz

Pathways Trust

Staff - Volunteers

759 6907

337 Devon St East,

taranaki@pathways.co.nz

People First Taranaki

Kirsty Linnell

759 8970

28 Young Street

kirsty.linnell@idea.org.nz

Positive Ageing Trust

Gordon Hudson

758 4280

28 Young Street

gordonandjanr@xtra.co.nz

Profound Builders

Isiah Reynolds

758 3180

28 Young Street

sara@profoundgroup.co.nz

Red Cross

Emma Combe

06 7594697

116 Gill Street

emma.combe@redcross.org.nz

Riding for the Disabled

Office Staff

027 85190

16 Glaglow Hawera

yellen@orcon.net.nz

Riding for the Disabled

Vivian Benton

751 3601

1 Alba Street NP

newplymouthrda@gmail.com

Senior Care

Brian Eriksen

759 0019

PO Box 5015 NP

info@taranakidic.org.nz

Sport Taranaki

Michael Carr  

759 0930

Maratahu Street

info@sporttaranaki.org.nzz

Halberg Sport Taranaki

John Sigurdsson

759 0930

Maratahu Street

info@sporttaranaki.org.nzz

Stroke Foundation

Sue Healy

758 6880

28 Young Street

taranaki@stroke.org.nz

Tainui Ascot Temaru

Margaret Betteridge

027 7495 929

11 Nursary Place

margaret@tainuihome.co.nz

Taranaki Disabilities Info

Brian Eriksen

759 0019

28 Young Street NP

info@taranakidic.org.nz

Taranaki Downs Syndrome

Sandy Slattery

027 604 5786

Community Liaison

taranakidownsyndrome@gmail.com

Taranaki Educare Training

Talia Coghlan

758 4115

Dawson street

talia@educaretraining.ac.nz

Taranaki Ostomy Society

Judith Spierling

757 8982

26 Karaka St NP

judith@ostomytaranaki.org.nz

Taranaki Regional Council

Georgia Ngaia

06 7657127

Stratford

Georgia.ngaia@trc.govt.nz

Occupation Therapy

TDHB Staff

06 7536139

Taranaki D Base H

bookingcallcentre@tdhb.org.nz

Te Ara Hikoi

Ann Kirkwood

027 2957755

Waitara Group

Swim Group

Toucan Taranaki Ltd

Andrea

757 4364

Ngamotu Area / Office

toucantaranaki@inspire.net.nz

Tui Ora  Maori Health & Dis

Shirly VanDen Bos

64275468941

36 Maratahu Street

Shirly.VanDenBos@tuiora.co.nz

U Turn

Ron Burley

758 6877

2 2nd Devon

uturns@xtra.co.nz

Volunteering

Maria Roirdan

758 8986

Liardett 44

coordinator@volunteringnewplymouth.nz

WITT

David Lloyd

757 3100

20 Bell St

d.lloyd@witt.ac.nz

Women's Centre

Angela Huston

758 4957

32 Leach St NP

npwomen@xtra.co.nz

Work & Income

Lauren Darrah

968 6662

Devon Street

Lauren.Darrah001@msd.govt.nz

Yellow Brick Road

Lee-Ami McConnell

757 9300

P O Box 8291

Lee-Ami@yellowbrickroad.org.nz

Zipper Club

Heather & Dave

758 2562

179 Brooklands Rd

merrilands & fitzroy club 

If a group that you are looking for is not listed, contact us on 06 7590019 TDICentre and we will steer you in the right direction.

 

Call or email us

Phone

06 759 0019

Email

info@taranakidic.org.nz

Address

28 Young Street, New Plymouth 4310
PO Box 1550 Westown
New Plymouth 4340